Latest from Cameron : R&R prior to Cairns Ironman

Another update from our Sponsored Hero, Cameron Brown. For more information on Cameron, you can read a recent ‘Token Talk’ with him here:

http://tokenbikeproducts.com/2013/02/04/token-talks-cameron-brown

For information on our other Sponsored Heroes you can visit the following link:

http://tokenbikeproducts.com/sponsorship-2/sponsored-heroes-2013

Hi there,

Well I’m on forced rest after the Melbourne Ironman as I have a bad virus. I was only able to make it to 90km into the bike leg before pulling out so I’m pretty sure I had this virus in my system as I was sick the day after the race. Oh well I think my body was hanging out for some time off to relax and get ready for the season ahead. My next race will be Ironman Cairns on June 9th and then Challenge Roth on July 14th so there’s plenty of time to prepare for these two races.

I have attached a couple of articles from the latest New Zealand Triathlon magazine. Thanks again for your support.

Kind Regards

Cameron Brown

Cameron - Samoa

Cameron - Diary for direction

Tags:

No comments yet.

Share Your Thoughts With Us

