TOKEN TALKS : Nikolay Yaroshenko

Nikolay Yaroshenko (1)

Our Sponsored Hero, Nikolay Yarokshenko, from Russia is talking to us today for our series of TOKEN Talks. Nikolay has been racing for a few years now and in that time you can see that he has gained more and more places on the podium ranking amongst some of the best triathletes around. We are glad to be supporting Nikolay this year and wish him the best for future races.

Here’s Nikolay in  his own words…

The Basics

NikolayName : Nikolay Yarokshenko

D.O.B. : 22.04.1986

Nationality : Russian

Height & Weight : 182cm / 75kg

Team : Russian National Team, Champion System

Which Token products are you currently using?

“Token T55 wheels. Planning to compete with TD908 and T590.” 

What are your race results for the past year?

  • 2012  World LD Ranking  –  1st place
  • 2012  World Series 70.3 –  1st place               
  • 2012  World Champ LD –  7th  place
  • 2012   Euro Champ 70.3 – 7th place
  • 2012 Asian Cup  – 3rd place
  • Multiple Russian Championships podiums (2007-2012)

Family Life

Tell us a little about your family life.  What things do you enjoy doing with your family when you are not racing or training?

“I rarely visit my family, mostly just for the holidays because most of my time is devoted to the training process.”

Tell us about your childhood and where you grew up.

“I was born in the city of Donetsk, Ukraine. I swam a lot in my childhood and of course I went to school.”

What are your hobbies and interests outside of cycling?

“I like to listen to music and also playing billiards.”

Inspiration

What or who inspires you?

“I am inspired by my family, friends and my girlfriend.”

What’s your favorite quote?

“Work hard and you will succeed .”

Who is your hero? Why?

“I have no hero.”

What is your dream?

“I want to be a millionaire!”

1006046_392653464170259_1810197130_n

Training & Nutrition

What does your training schedule look like?  Tell us how often you train, how you train and where you train.

“Swimming and riding usually in the morning, running in the evening. Sometimes I go to the gym and sauna, I train six days a week. Most of my time is spent in Portugal or Cyprus.”

What’s your favourite food?

“Chicken.”

What’s your least favourite food?

“Salad.”

What’s your favourite drink?

“Coke.”

What do you eat before a big race?

“Chicken or pasta.”

What do you eat after a race?

“I actually drink more than I eat.”

Have you ever made any mistakes with your nutrition?  If yes, what was it and what did you learn from it?

“I don’t drink coffee as it makes my liver sore.”

What do you eat/drink while riding?

“Bars and gels because they are absorbed easily.”

Nikolay (2)

Something Different

What’s your favourite colour?

“Red and white”

What’s your favourite movie?

“Requiem for a dream.”

If you won US$20,000,000 what would you do with it?

“I would be very happy to have a wife and children and to open a business.”

What makes you angry?

“When I’m not in perfect shape.”

If you could be any super hero, who would you be?

“I never thought about it, maybe it’s not for me.”

If you could be an animal which animal would you be?

“Cheetah, because they run fast.”

Tell us something embarrassing that happened to you.

“Once I stood at the start line, and my trisuit tore in the back area.”

Tell us about a really happy moment in your life.

“This beautiful moment was when I started doing  sports.”

Have you ever done anything crazy in your life?

“Not really.”

Thanks Nikolay for taking the time to talk to us.  If you want to find out more about TOKEN in your country you can contact one of our distributors, who will be happy to assist you. Please visit our main website by clicking on the image below and use the locator tool.

distribution poster small

Tags:

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Race Report : Nikolay & Vladimir | Token Products - 09/06/2013

    […] http://tokenbikeproducts.com/2013/09/04/token-talks-nikolay-yaroshenko/ […]

  2. The most difficult finish in my life — «2013 Samui» | yaroshenkotriathlon - 06/05/2015

    […] there its skin)))))))) Good luck and good mood! ;))))) Thanks to my sponsors: Champion System, Token, Sailfish and Sponser, who year after year support me, thanks to you, my performance is even […]

Share Your Thoughts With Us

